top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRahul Gupta

Update #2

The last time I wrote a blog, I wrote an update on my main project. In between the time frame of the last blog and the time of writing this, I have worked on a couple of different things. The important being my main project. I have finished making the SVG files for all the floors except the first floor, but I plan to finish it this weekend. Once that is done, I will add some furniture, like lockers that have moving doors. The second thing that I worked on was I added a quote to my nameplate and I modeled a new stand. The new stand was made from an icosahedron and I plan to print this out. The renders of the nameplate and stand can be seen below. The third thing that I designed was an “impossible object”, which is an object that can’t be laser cut, but it can be 3D printed. This impossible object that I made was a pair of chains. A picture of this can be seen below. The fourth thing that I worked on was the design of a locker with a moving door. I used a similar mechanism in the locker door that is on the outdoor outlets. An image of the model can be seen below. The sixth thing that I designed was the structure of a boat. The way that I did this was by designed a 3D model in Fusion 360 and then exported it to slicer for Fusion 360. I wanted to see how well slicer for Fusion 360 would work, and it worked great for simple models like a boat. However, if I tried to slice a complex file like the school model, then it would fail. Then I got the 2D files from the slicer and converted them to SVGs that could be cut. I am still waiting for this to cut this out, but a screenshot for the design can be seen below. Finally, the last thing that I have been working on was a Minecraft server for my school which can run on a Raspberry Pi. I have worked on this project with another classmate and we were able to get it working and seen in the images below. However, the Raspberry Pi had a lot of files that didn’t pertain to our project, so we decided to have a fresh restart, reinstall the os, reinstall all the server files and we might even water cool the Raspberry Pi to see how much performance we can get out of it. In the future, I plan to create more mini-projects as my main project will soon be coming to an end. Over the past few weeks, I realized that I liked doing projects that involved Raspberry Pis and other IoT devices, so there is a chance that in the future I work on or incorporated them into my projects. One example of this could be a smart lighting and a moving elevator in the school model.














5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Projects

Here is that projects tab that I promised: https://rahulgupta5.wixsite.com/home/blog

bottom of page